• Antonio

    Hello mate
    in the question 4 the player challenged the ball so the goal kick must be retaken.
    Page 131 Continuation to your comment: “If an opponent who is in the penalty area when the goal kick is taken, or enters the
    penalty area before the ball is in play, touches or challenges for the ball before
    it is in play, the goal kick is retaken.”
    Nevermind if the player didnt have time to leave the penalty area.

    • Jan ter Harmsel

      Dear Antonio, that’s not the correct interpretation. The Laws of the Game also say: “If, when a goal kick is taken, any opponents are inside the penalty area because they did not have time to leave, the referee allows play to continue.”

      So play should continue. En IFAB explains it on their website. “If the kick is taken quickly and an opponent genuinely did not have time to leave the penalty area, the opponent may not interfere with or prevent the taking of the kick but may intercept the ball once it is in play.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.