Referee teams for UEFA EURO 2020

Referee teams for UEFA EURO 2020. Teams announced by Uefa.

  • Felix Brych (Germany)
  • Cüneyt Çakır (Turkey)
  • Carlos Del Cerro Grande (Spain)
  • Andreas Ekberg (Sweden)
  • Orel Grinfeeld (Israel)
  • Ovidiu Alin Hategan (Romania)
  • Sergei Karasev (Russia)
  • Istvan Kovacs (Romania)
  • Bjorn Kuipers (Netherlands)
  • Danny Makkelie (Netherlands)
  • Antonio Miguel Mateu Lahoz (Spain)
  • Michael Oliver (England)
  • Daniele Orsato (Italy)
  • Artur Manuel Ribeiro Soares Dias (Portugal)
  • Daniel Siebert (Germany)
  • Anthony Taylor (England)
  • Clément Turpin (France)
  • Slavko Vinčić (Slovenia)


The following officials are named as video match officials (VARs).

  • Stuart Attwell (England)
  • Lee Betts (England)
  • Christopher Kavanagh (England)
  • Jérôme Brisard (France)
  • François Letexier (France)
  • Benjamin Pages (France)
  • Bastian Dankert (Germany)
  • Christian Dingert (Germany)
  • Marco Fritz (Germany)
  • Christian Gittelmann (Germany)
  • Marco Di Bello (Italy)
  • Massimiliano Irrati (Italy)
  • Filippo Meli (Italy)
  • Paolo Valeri (Italy)
  • Kevin Blom (Netherlands)
  • Pol Van Boekel (Netherlands)
  • Pawel Gil (Poland)
  • João Pedro Silva Pinheiro (Portugal)
  • Alejandro José Hernández Hernández (Spain)
  • Juan Martínez Munuera (Spain)
  • Íñigo Prieto López de Cerain (Spain)
  • José María Sánchez Martínez (Spain)

Support officials

Uefa also made statement on the appearance of Stéphanie Frappart (France) as support official. She has “officiated at several matches in UEFA’s men’s club and national team competitions this season, has been selected as support match official*, and will be acting as fourth official at matches together with other colleagues as per the attached full list of match officials.”

First you’ll see the name of the fourth official, then the name of the attached reserve AR.

  • Stéphanie Frappart (France)
  • Mikael Berchebru (France)
  • Georgi Kabakov (Bulgaria)
  • Martin Margaritov (Bulgaria)
  • Davide Massa (Italy)
  • Stefano Alassio (Italy)
  • Bartosz Frankowski (Poland)
  • Marcin Boniek (Poland)
  • Srdjan Jovanović (Serbia)
  • Uros Stojkovic (Serbia)
  • Sandro Schärer (Switzerland)
  • Stéphane De Almeida (Switzerland)

Download of pdf file

Uefa has also published a neat pdf file with all the names. Download it from their website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.