Can you be in offside position from a corner kick?

Can you be in offside position from a corner kick?

This referee tends to give a throw-in, but then takes over his AR’s signal for offside, which is not possible from a corner kick (plus goalk kick or throw-in). Would you go with your AR or overrule him?

A good advice from Marcus Cole

2 thoughts on “Can you be in offside position from a corner kick?

  1. I think he does not raise his flag for offside at all. If so, he should have raised it straight to the air and then lowered it to signalize offside. But he had his flag low right from the start.
    So obviously this assistant referee is just incompetent. The referee MUST overrule him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.