Blog,  video

Offside or just a stupid own goal?

Zanetti had a big smile on his face after he kicked the ball hard behind his own goalie. Just couldn’t stop laughing about this stupid action.

But what he didn’t know that the goal in the match Parma – Inter didn’t count. Referee Antonio Giannoccaro took over the signal of his assistant Claudio La Rocca, who made an offside call for the attacker close to Zanetti.

What would you say: stupid action by the defender or correct call by the assistant because the attacker is influencing Zanetti’s play although he didn’t touch the ball?

One Comment

  • Niclas E

    He is certainly not coerced to make such a funny own goal, but in my opinion we are still in the area of influencing the defender’s behaviour. At least no bad call from La Rocca, that is interpretation as always.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.