Milorad Mažić to referee Champions League final

Milorad Mažić to referee Champions League final 2018. Björn Kuipers will officiate the Europa League final and Jana Adámková referees the Women’s Champions League decider.

Milorad Mazic

Champions League final 2018

The Champions League final will be played between Real Madrid and Liverpool on Saturday 26 May. The games will take place at NSC Olimpiyskiy Stadium in Kyiv.

Referee: Milorad Mažić (SRB)
Assistants: Milovan Ristić, Dalibor Djurdjević (SRB)
Fourth official: Clement Turpin (FRA)
Additional assistant referees: Nenad Djokić, Danilo Grujić (SRB)
Reserve assistant referee: Nemanja Petrović (SRB)

Europa League final 2018

The Europea League final is bweteen Olympique de Marseille and Club Atlético de Madrid. For Björn Kuipers it is his second Europa League final. He also officiated the final between Benfica and Chelsea in the Amsterdam Arena in 2013. “It’s great that I may whistle the Europa League final again”, Kuipers says. “We are very proud about that.”

Referee: Björn Kuipers
Assistants: Sander van Roekel and rwin Zeinstra
Additional Assistant referees: Danny Makkelie and Pol van Boekel
Fourth Official: Szymon Marciniak
Reserve Assistant Referee: Mario Diks

Interview with Bjorn Kuipers in English. Interview with Kuipers’ assistants Van Roekel and Zeinstra.

Women’s UCL final 2018

The UEFA Women’s Champions League final between Wolfsburg and Lyon on 24 May. The game takes place at the Valeriy Lobanovskiy Dynamo Stadium in Kyiv.

Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE)
Assistants: Sian Massey (ENG), Sanja Rođak-Karšić (CRO)
Fourth official: Kateryna Monzul (UKR)
Reserve official: Maryna Striletska (UKR)

Previous UEFA Champions League final referees

Source of this list Uefa.

2010: Bayern München 0-2 Inter Milan – Howard Webb (ENG)
2011: Barcelona 3-1 Manchester United – Viktor Kassai (HUN)
2012: Bayern München 1-1 Chelsea, 3-4 on pens – Pedro Proença (POR)
2013: Borussia Dortmund 1-2 Bayern München – Nicola Rizzoli (ITA)
2014: Real Madrid 1-1 Atlético (4-1 aet) – Björn Kuipers (NED)
2015: Juventus 1-3 Barcelona – Cüneyt Çakır (TUR)
2016: Real Madrid 1-1 Atlético, 5-3 on pens – Mark Clattenburg (ENG)
2017: Juventus 1-4 Real Madrid – Felix Brych (GER


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.