Seen lot’s of discussions about the Ukrainian goal that didn’t count. But the decision from the extra assisant is not the first mistake.
Got this picture via BBC journalist Jacqui Oatley, which showed that Viktor Kassai’s AR missed an offside first. Artem Milevskiy (center) got the ball from the Ukrainian left back, and the image below shows that he is probably (can’t see full pitch) offside.
Most newspapers in Holland missed that. What about that in your country?
I’m wondering if this will influence which referee teams are going home today. I bet so. Who do you think will stay in Poland and Ukraine for the final rounds? And why?
UPDATE: Referees Bjorn Kuipers (NL), Viktor Kassai (Hungary), Wolfgang Stark (Germany) en Carlos Velasco Caballo (Spain) send home Source: #NOS (Dutch national tv).