Blog,  video

Klose admits handball and referee cancels goal

Miroslav Klose is not the new Diego Armando Maradona or Thierry Henry. The German player of Lazio SS scored with his hand, but he honestly tells the referee what he did.

Referee Luca Banti had already counted the goal, because he and his (extra) assistants missed that Klose touched the ball with his hands, which gave the Napoli goalie no chance of catching the ball.

That was just in the third minute and things didn’t go well for Klose’s team afterwards. Napoli striker Edson Cavani scored a hattrick after the handball and kept the club from southern Italy in the top of the Italian Serie A.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.