Curious hand ball situation in Women’s World Cup

It took at least three seconds. A player from Equatorial Guinea caught the ball in her hand after it bounced from the bar. Australian opponents during the Women’s World Cup matches protested, but the game went on.

Referee Gyoengyi Gaal from Hungary completely¬† missed the incident and let the game continue. “What a curious situation”, was the reaction of the German football commentator. Watch it yourself below:

Fifa is blocking all video material about the match (not because of handball, but media rights). So if the link below doesn’t work, check the summary on Fifa’s website (embedding is impossible, as far as I know).

5 thoughts on “Curious hand ball situation in Women’s World Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.