Check out the video first: (and let me know if YouTube deleted it please)
The Laws of the Game are clear on this. “While it is permissible for a player to demonstrate his joy when a goal has been scored, the celebration must not be excessive. (…) A player must be cautioned if: he covers his head or face with a mask or other similar item.”
So you should book a player who puts on a Spiderman mask to celebrate a goal.
Did this happen before? Yes, Neymar got his second yellow card for celebrating his goal with a mask on his head. The referee of the Santos match against Colo Colo was right.
It’s not superman but spiderman. Know your classicals 😉
Oops! Will change it. Thanks for mentioning.